One of Limble’s powerful features is the automatic timer, which records how long a user has had a task open. This feature allows users to track and log the time they spent working on a task.

However, sometimes users keep tasks open longer than the actual time it took to work on them (e.g., they go on break and the task stays open in the app). If that happens, users can manually adjust their work time when they complete the task.

The ability to edit work time enables users to accurately log their hours.

Prevent Users from Being Able to Edit Time

Note: It is highly recommended that you allow your users to edit their time. If you remove this capability from them, the time showing in the system may be less accurate and your Super User may need to spend more time adjusting time records.

If you prefer to exclusively use the automatic timer to track time spent on tasks, you can disable a user’s ability to manually adjust their work time. You can do that by going to Advanced Settings > Roles in the left navigation column.

Select the role you wish to edit (e.g., Technician). Under Open Tasks, uncheck the box next to “Override Automatic Task Timer #183”

Once disabled, users will no longer be able to edit the time spent working on a task.

NOTE: The Edit Roles feature is only available to Business Plus and Enterprise users.

From there, you will want to adjust your General Task Settings. In the setting titled "Remind to Log Tim if Task Viewed longer than. . ." you will want to adjust the length to 1 minute. This means that if someone has a task open longer than 1 minute, they will be prompted to log that time.

Did this answer your question?