User Types and Roles

User types determine the ability to change or edit features in your Limble account. There are up to four standard types of Users. These include:

  1. Super User: Super Users have access to every feature in Limble. They can manage locations, assign User roles, and create and complete tasks. They can also do everything that Managers and Technicians can do. 
  2. Manager: Managers can edit almost everything in their assigned location. This includes creating and assigning PMs/Work Orders, completing work, creating reports, managing inventory items, and creating teams.
  3. Technician: Technicians can complete work, see assigned Tasks, see past work at their facility, update inventory levels, and view Asset information and history. 
  4. View Only: View only users can only see a Limble account. They will not be able to change anything in your system, and some of the interactive features may be disabled for them. View only users can see information such as finances, Work History, open Tasks, and inventory levels. 

Note: The cost of View Only users is the same cost of any other User. 

How to Change a User Role

You can change the roles that each User has in Limble. To manage your Users, go to the "Manage Users" tab. Under this tab, you will see a list of your Users. Under the Role column you will see a list of that User's roles and the locations they are assigned to. If you want to add a new User role, click the "+" icon.

Once clicking the "+" icon, a box will appear. This will let you create a new role and assign that role to a location. After you are finished, click "Add."

Custom Roles

Customers who fall under the Enterprise Plan can create their own Custom Roles. Technicians and Managers are restricted in what they can do. If these restrictions do not fit your needs, you can create a new User whose abilities will. 

To create a Custom Role, you will first need to go to your "Advanced Settings" tab. Under this tab you will then select "Create Role."

Clicking "Create Role" will pull down a list of abilities and an editing role box. On this screen you can choose the name of your new role and choose which abilities they have by checking the check boxes. 

Adding a Super User

Go to your "Manage Users" tab. 

Next, click on either the name or the edit icon of the User you want add as a Super User. 

This will pull up this Users information. At the bottom there is a check box that says "Super User." If the box is green, they are a Super User. If it is empty they are not a Super User. 

Only Super Users can add Super Users. If your account does not have a Super User, contact us through the Live Chat in the bottom right hand corner or give us a call at 801-851-1218. 

Did this answer your question?