Overview

Limble offers you the ability to share tasks with vendors outside of your organization, even if they don’t have Limble. This allows you to assign work to external contractors while keeping task information and other relevant data within your Limble account.

Learn how to share tasks with vendors or other people outside of your organization.

Table of Contents

Share a Task with a Vendor

Finish a Task as a Vendor

Complete a Task Shared with a Vendor

Share a Task with a Vendor

You can use Limble’s share feature to share a task externally with a vendor or other people outside of your organization.

Select your desired Location > Manage Work > Open Task. Click on the name of the task and open the work order.

In the upper right corner of a task you will see a "Share" button. From the dropdown menu, select "Share Task Externally."

Limble programs a default message to send to your vendors. If you’d like to customize the default message, click the “Default” button in the top right corner of the pop-up.

From the new pop-up screen, edit the default message to your liking. Once finished, click “Set.”

(Note: customizing the default email will do so for future emails. If you only want to customize the message for the task you’re currently sharing, you can edit the text directly in the original Share Task pop-up.)

Next, you will need to choose a person or vendor to share the task with. If you’ve already added your vendors to Limble, you can select the "Pick Vendor" button to select a vendor. 

If you do not have any vendors set, you can create a vendor from the pop-up or create a vendor by navigating to your manage vendors page.

If you do not have the vendor added to Limble, you can type their email in the field labeled "To:".

(Note: you can add multiple vendors by pressing space or adding a comma at the end of each email.)

The benefit of having your vendors entered into Limble is that all of their past tasks will be organized and you'll be able to look up their work history. Likewise, you can view which vendors have a task shared with them, edit their info by clicking on the vendor’s name, or delete the vendor from the shared task.

Finish a Task as a Vendor

Once you select the "Share Task" button, the vendor will receive an email with a link to the task.

When they click the link, they will be prompted to enter their email address in a browser page.

A new page will open with the task. Vendors will be able to follow the instructions and use the application as if they were a Limble user at your organization. Vendors will have the same permissions to start and pause time, resume the task later, add an invoice or comments, and finish the task.

If the vendor leaves the page, the progress is saved and they are able to access the task again through the same link.

Complete a Shared Task with a Vendor

Once the vendor/external user finishes the task, the Limble user will be notified to review the work before the task is completed within the system.

From there, you can check the vendor’s work, review invoices, comments, or blockers, etc. before marking the task as complete. This allows you to maintain accurate reporting about task completion and other relevant data.



Related Articles

How to Add a Vendor

Manage Vendors

How to Organize Vendor Information

Still don’t see what you’re looking for? Check out our YouTube channel for more tips and tricks! You can also reach out to us anytime at support@limblecmms.com.

Did this answer your question?