Overview

Limble offers a maps feature that helps you and your team keep track of the location of assets, tasks, and work requests. You can create multiple maps that each cater to your individual needs, similar to the custom dashboard. Learn about the basics of the maps feature, how to add layers, and customize map permissions.

(Note: maps is a feature only available to customers on the Enterprise plan.)

Table of contents

Map Basics

Adding Layers

Customizing Map Permissions


Map Basics

You can navigate to the maps feature under “Maps” on the navigation pane.

Limble gives you the ability to create multiple maps catered to your specific needs. Each map is able to have its own name and parameters set. To get started, click “Add Map.

Changing Names

To name your new map, click on the text box in the middle labeled “New Map.” Clicking on the text field once will allow you to change the name.

If you click on the text field a second time, the option to bold, italicize, change the texts’ color, add a hyperlink, add a phone number, or revert the changes to default appear above it. Clicking off the box saves the name as well as any changes.

Sharing Your Map

You can share your map to anyone in your company or on your team. Click the “Share” button in the top right.

In the pop-up screen, select which users you want to share your map with and click “Select.”

Duplicating Your Map

To duplicate your map, click the “Copy” button in the upper right corner.

To confirm this action, click “Yes” on the pop-up screen.

Deleting Your Map

To delete your map, click on the Delete icon in the upper right corner.

(Note: this action cannot be undone and deleted maps are not recoverable.)

A confirmation screen will appear. Click “Yes” to complete the action.

Navigating Between Your Maps

To change to a different map, click “Change Map” in the upper left corner.

(Note: search will only appear if you have 8+ maps.)

Changing Map Type

To switch between Google Street View and Google Satellite View, hover over the “Stacks” icon in the upper right corner of the map.

Adding Layers

Limble Maps gives you the ability to add Layers. Each layer added will have a specific set of filters you can adjust that will customize this feature for your needs. To start, click “Add Layer.”

A pop-up window will appear asking if you want to build a layer with “Tasks” or “Assets”. Clicking on either will provide options for you to use to adjust the layer to your needs.

When you are finished applying your filters, click “Save” to create your layer.

Toggling On and Off Layers

By clicking on the checkboxes next to the filters, you’re able to adjust which layers are visible.

Duplicating Your Layer

To duplicate your layer, click the “Copy” button in the upper right corner.

To confirm this action, click “Yes” on the pop-up screen.

Editing Your Layer

To edit your layer, click the “Edit” button in the upper right corner.

A pop-up screen with the filters will appear. After you make your edits, click “Save” to complete the action.

Deleting Your Layer

To delete your layer, click on the Delete icon in the upper right corner.

(Note: this action cannot be undone and deleted layers are not recoverable! Use caution when deleting a layer.)

A confirmation screen will appear. Click “Yes” to complete the action.

Customizing Map Permissions

To customize a user’s map permissions, go to the side navigation bar and click Settings > Roles. Under Roles, click on the role whose permissions you want to edit.

Scroll down to the Maps section and check/unchecked the permissions you want to assign to this role. Changes are saved automatically. For more information on each permission, click on the text or hover over the tooltip.

Still don’t see what you’re looking for? Check out our YouTube channel for more tips and tricks! You can also reach out to us anytime at support@limblecmms.com.

Did this answer your question?